540 Joppa Farm Road, Joppa, MD 21085
Our History
Mission Statement
Pastoral Council
Mass Schedule
Pastoral Council



The Pastoral Council of Holy Spirit Church is a consultative and oversight body which collaborates with and assists the Pastor and Staff in striving to help our Parish be a worshipping, learning, witnessing and serving community, according to the Parish mission statement.

The Pastoral Council meets each month in the Parish Center. The meeting date and time are announced in the Weekly Bulletin. All members of the parish are encouraged to attend the monthly Pastoral Council meetings.

"What is the Pastoral Council" see the Constitution.

"Meeting Minutes" are available under "Parish News".


2016/2017 Pastoral Council

Executive Committee: Email: Council@HolySpiritJoppa.org
President:: Gregg Simon

Vice President: Juan Cortes

Secretary: Beth Capacio

Members:Bob Baldauf, Deb Baldauf, Jenny Beares, Gina Krause, Judy Simon, Brian Shell, Doug Smith and John Voit.